A World of Opportunity...

West Vancouver Schools

In order to provide a direct communication link between the Board and parents, each school has been assigned a trustee as a liaison with the Board.

School Liaison Trustees 2022/23:

Carolyn Broady (Chair)

Hollyburn Elementary, Irwin Park Elementary, Rockridge Secondary, Inglewood Secondary

Lynne Block

Eagle Harbour Montessori, West Bay Elementary, Westcot Elementary, Rockridge Secondary, West Vancouver Secondary

Nicole Brown (Vice Chair)

Ecole Cedardale, Gleneagles Ch’axáý Elementary, Lions Bay Primary, West Vancouver Secondary

Felicia Zhu

Caulfeild iDEC Elementary, Chartwell Elementary, Cypress Park Primary, Ecole Sentinel Secondary 

Dave Stevenson

Bowen Island Community School, Ecole Pauline Johnson, Ridgeview Elementary, Ecole Sentinel Secondary 

Board Committees 2022/23:

Finance and Facilities: Dave Stevenson, Lynne Block
Human Resources: Nicole Brown, Felicia Zhu
Audit: Lynne Block, Felicia Zhu


Representatives (Alternates) to Other Organizations:

OrganizationRepresentative (Alt)
BC Public Schools Employers’ AssociationNicole Brown
BCSTA Metro MeetingsAll
BCSTA Provincial CouncilLynne Block
Bargaining CouncilNicole Brown
Child Care Working GroupNicole Brown
Coho Society of the North ShoreLynne Block
ELL Metro ConsortiumLynne Block
North Shore CongressAll
Impact North ShoreFelicia Zhu
North Shore Local Governance Liaison CommitteeCarolyn Broady
North Shore Substance Abuse Working GroupDave Stevenson
West Vancouver Arts Centre TrustCarolyn Broady & Lynne Block
West Vancouver Chamber of CommerceAll
West Vancouver District Parents’ Advisory CouncilCarolyn Broady & Nicole Brown
West Vancouver Joint Traffic & Safety CommitteeCarolyn Broady
West Vancouver Streamkeeper SocietyFelicia Zhu
West Vancouver Upper Lands ReviewDave Stevenson & Felicia Zhu
Youth Mental HealthLynne Block
Translate »