Our Staff

École Cedardale

Position Name E-mail 
Principal Michelle LaBounty mlabounty@wvschools.ca
Vice Principal Kristina Hayes khayes@wvschools.ca
Admin Assistant Michelle Frezell mfrezell@wvschools.ca
IB PYP Coordinator Kristina Hayes khayes@wvschools.ca
Challenge Chantalle Wigley cwigley@wvschools.ca
Learning Resource Erin Gleason egleason@wvschools.ca
English Language Learning Melanie Daw mdaw@wvschools.ca
Music and Band Elaine Du edu@wvschools.ca
Physical Education Hugo Paquin hpaquin@wvschools.ca
Library / Learning Commons Lise Cazelais lcazelais@wvschools.ca
Speech / Language Pathologist Soraya Mazhari smazhari@wvschools.ca
Hearing Specialist Kristyn Payne kpayne@wvschools.ca
Counsellor Alexandra Spencer aspencer@wvschools.ca
Teaching Assistant Kristina  Bali kszakaly@wvschools.ca
Teaching Assistant Jennifer Bear jbear@wvschools.ca
Teaching Assistant Anastasia Sarzetaki asarzetaki@wvschools.ca
Custodian Antonio Macapinlac
Custodian Pablo Medrano
Classroom Teachers

École Cedardale

Division Grade Teacher E-Mail
1 7 Jo Ross  jo.ross@wvschools.ca
1 7 Kristina Hayes  khayes@wvschools.ca
2 7 Emily Klause  eklause@wvschools.ca
3 5/6 Hannah Rudson  hrudson@wvschools.ca
4 5/6 Catherine Dion  cdion@wvschools.ca
5 5/6 Jocelynn Mortlock  jmortlock@wvschools.ca
6 3/4 Stephanie Davenport  sdavenport@wvschools.ca
7 3/4 Sarah Heiberg  sheiberg@wvschools.ca
8 3/4 Julie Delaplante  jdelaplante@wvschools.ca
9 1/2 Val Atkinson  vatkinson@wvschools.ca
10 1/2 Ginny Knobl  gknobl@wvschools.ca
11 1/2 Carleigh Leroux  cleroux@wvschools.ca
12 K Brigitte O’Brien  bobrien@wvschools.ca
13 K Renelle Allard  rallard@wvschools.ca
Education Assistant  Rimi Sarkar  rsarkar@wvschools.ca
Education Assistant  Megan Lee  mlee@wvschools.ca
Education Assistant Sarah Weseen  swesseen@wvschools.ca
Education Assistant
Education Assistant
2022-2023 Admissions Applications accepted online as of 8am on October 15. For more details and Kindergarten lottery timeline, click here