Ridgeview Elementary School

Key Contact Information

Principal: Warren Zerbe

Vice Principal: Christopher Parslow

Admin Assistant: Shelley Lytle

Liaison Trustee: Nicole Brown

Enrollment: 387
Grades: K – 7

1250 Mathers Avenue
West Vancouver, BC
V7T 2G3

Phone: 604.981.1250
Call Back: 604.981.1252
Fax: 604.981.1251

Staff Information

Teachers can be reached in person (appointments are preferred for setting a suitable meeting date and time) or via their school district email. Staff email addresses are standardized and easy to use. The format for email addresses is the first letter of the individual’s first name followed by the surname @wvschools.ca. For example, to send an email message to the principal, the address is wzerbe@wvschools.ca or you can click on the teacher’s name below.

Grade 7 – Division 1       Mr. Greg Meldrum and Mr. Christopher Parslow 
Grade 7 – Division 2       Mr. Russ Paterson and Mr. Christopher Parslow 
Grade 6 – Division 3       Ms. Shelley Gardner and  Mr. Christopher Parslow 
Grade 6 – Division 4       Ms. Amy Rice 
Grade 5 – Division 5       Ms. Leanne Pruner
Grade 5 – Division 6       Ms. Jessica Swanson 
Grade 4 – Division 7       Mr. Bryan Schofield
Grade 4 – Division 8       Mrs. Amy Meldrum
Grade 3 – Division 9       Mrs. Arwen Zambon and Ms. Catherine Kennedy
Grade 3 – Division 10     Mrs. Dianne Wanless
Grade 2 – Division 11     Mrs. Toula Bundic
Grade 2 – Division 12     Mrs. Nadine Bird and Mrs. Laurie Tsumura
Grade 1 – Division 13     Mrs. Beth Sandor
Grade 1 – Division 14     Mrs. Erin Cathcart
Kindergarten – Division 15     Mrs. Christy Campbell 
Kindergarten – Division 16     Mrs. Andrea Daudlin


Principal: Warren Zerbe

Vice Principal: Christopher Parslow

Admin Assistant: Shelley Lytle

Office staff and Supervision Aides: Linda Walker, Cathy Maniwa, Artie Chumpoi, Malathi Viswanathan

Learning Support Teachers: Joan Buchanan, Alyssa Standeven

ELL Teachers: Katie Prout, Hai Irish, Corinna Wolf-Jeske

Gifted Support: Chantalle Wigley

Speech Language Pathologist: Grace Chan

Hearing Support Teacher: Kristyn Payne

Music Teacher: Stephanie Jackson

Teacher Librarian: Catherine Kennedy

Counsellor: Kristy Olsen

Band Teacher: Stephanie Jackson

Special Education Assistants:  Cathy Condell, Waka Hayakawa, Niala Nasiroghli, Carley Ontkean, Donald Poulin, Monaliza Rinon, Amanda Watts, Larissa Woodhead, Shequelle Wright

Custodians: Tirso Ibias, June Almoite

School Nurse: TBA