Indigenous Education

Information

Take me back to the main website.

Resources – People

Please direct all enquiries to Ian Kennedy:
Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education
Phone: 604-981-1156
Email: ikennedy@wvschools.ca

 

West Vancouver Schools Indigenous Team

Sa7plek Lanakila, Bob Baker – Skwxwú7mesh Cultural Worker

Yeltsilewet, Faye Halls – Skwxwú7mesh Cultural Worker

Liz Hill – Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education   lhill@wvschools.ca

Ian Kennedy – Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education ikennedy@wvschools.ca

Temi’xw Spak’em, Jada Harry – Indigenous Success Teacher (Elementary)   jharry@wvschools.ca

Carol Langley – Indigenous Success Counsellor (Secondary)   clangley@wvschools.ca

Stephanie Langlois – Indigenous Success Teacher (Secondary) slanglois@wvschools.ca

Jacqueline Wong – Indigenous Success Teacher (Secondary) jwong@wvschools.ca


 

West Vancouver Indigenous Education Council

Trustee, West Vancouver Board of Education Sheelah Donahue
Elected Member of Skwxwú7mesh Council Vacant
Superintendent/Representative of Superintendent Liz Hill
Elder Advisor Sahplek, Bob Baker
WVS District Leadership Team member Ian Kennedy (Chair)
Skwxwú7mesh Nation Education Director Paul Wick (Vice Chair)
Skwxwú7mesh Parent Vacant
Other Indigenous Parent Monte Honeyman
Skwxwú7mesh Student Coral Sam
Other Indigenous Student Sofie Jarvis, Tatjana Wishloff
WVAA Representative Steve Rauh (Principal at WVSS)
WVTA Representative Stephanie Langlois (Teacher at Rockridge)